The Oreo Rabbit AEMV Student Conference Scholarship



 AEMV is providing a conference scholarship provided by Diana Donovan and Steven Sadoway. This is a great opportunity for 3rd and 4th year vet students. Three scholarships were awarded for the 2017 Conference. This year's winners are:

 Charles Cummings- Tufts University Class of 2019

Leah T. Myles- Tuskegee University Class of 2018

Yasmeen Prod'homme- University of Montreal, Canada  Class of 2018

  • Recipients were chosen for 2017 to attend the Annual AEMV Conference which was held in Dallas, Texas on September 23-28.

  • Each recipient received maximum $500 each.

  • Only one (1) recipient may be selected from any one (1) school of veterinary medicine.

  • The scholarship is restricted to third (3rd) and fourth (4th) year students with preference being given to fourth (4th) year students.

  • There is an application process for the scholarship. Any interested student of veterinary medicine must send a complete copy of their curriculum vitae (CV) to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. The CV must include research interests and work experience, along with all other information normally understood to be in included in a CV.

  • The scholarship is to be specifically used to cover costs related to attending the AEMV Annual Conference. It may not be used to attend any other conference.

  • Should the registration cost of the AEMV conference be less than $500, the difference shall be presented to the scholarship recipient in the form of cash onsite to be used for food, taxi fare, and other incidentals incurred to attend the Conference.

 Print  Email